Writing a Project Proposal

Project Proposal (PDF link)

Below I explain the process of writing my project proposal and how it has changed throughout the project.

Planning

screen-shot-2017-03-03-at-14-04-05

To help me organise and write my project proposal, I have made some notes in the required document, outlining the topics I need to talk about. This will make sure I include all vital and relevant points and it makes sense and flows well.

Final Proposal

Screen Shot 2017-04-20 at 12.47.36

Screen Shot 2017-04-20 at 12.48.27

I used my notes as a guide to write my proposal in full, following the word count guidelines. I started by writing each section as a draft, then editing that further as I found that there were a few points in my notes that I didn’t need to include but also some things I needed to add or expand on. I found it difficult to clearly explain the themes and ideas behind my project as I don’t yet have a solid idea of the context of my project. When I have a clearer idea of this, I will add it to the proposal and evidence how the idea has developed.

10/5/17 Proposal Update

I have added some points about the context of the project, the artists I am focussing on and added any extra information I did not know at the time of writing.

Screen Shot 2017-05-11 at 13.44.57Screen Shot 2017-05-11 at 13.45.18

Leave a Reply

